7 Fall TV Shows I Love!

So this post is basically a rundown and review of my favorite TV shows that are running this fall. Now, my husband and I are weird. We got rid of our cable because there usually isn’t much on. So, we have Netflix and for the shows that are going on now, I simply watch them online the day after they air. So, all of these shows have full episodes available on their network websites in case after you read this you want to catch up on some of them.

Here is my list of shows I’ve been watching this fall:

  1. Revenge
  2. Agents of SHIELD
  3. Once Upon a Time
  4. Once Upon a Time in Wonderland
  5. The Originals
  6. The Vampire Diaries
  7. Dracula

RevengeRevenge:

For those of you who don’t know, Revenge is in it’s 3rd season (I believe) and it’s about a girl who lost her father due to a series of event orchestrated by a very bad, very powerful group of people. The show is all about her getting revenge. There are a lot of snide comments, stabs in the back and of course, secretive meetings with people who may or may not be on the same side.

I like the show because of the dialog, the characters and the story line isn’t bad either. There are some cringe worthy moment where I think the MC Emily/Amanda may be going a bit too far with her revenge plot, but usually I find her “Take Downs” pretty awesome. This season has been pretty cool since things are constantly getting out of control on Emily’s end. She’s having to work harder and think further ahead.

MV5BMTM4Nzc4MDQ3OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTYzMTAwMDE@._V1._SX560_SY747_Agents of SHIELD:

Agents of SHIELD is a spin-off show from the Marvel Avengers movies. It is in its first season and has had very mixed reviews from Marvel fans so far.

Personally, I love the current Marvel Universe. Thor, Iron Man 1, 2, & 3, and the Avengers are awesome Captain America isn’t bad either. Hulk I don’t think I’ve actually seen the one that is supposed to go in this universe yet. The Agents of SHIELD spin-off show is cool, although I really wish they would have a larger story arc that spans across several episodes instead of having all these isolated incidents. Something big that will blow our socks off. The characters are starting to become actual characters instead of cardboard cut-outs. For me, the season finale will be the deciding factor on whether or not I continue to watch the show in the next season.

OnceUponATime_1213_624x351Once Upon a Time:

This show is in its third season as well. The people in Story Brooke are there because of the Evil Queen and Emma is the one that comes to save them, although she fought it the entire way. Now that the curse has been lifted, the fairy tale characters run into other problems.

I really loved seasons 1 & 2. This one I am mainly watching for Hook. You know, because he’s hot. The story line is okay, but I’m getting a little sick of Neverland and after the latest episode, I’m not sure they are going to be getting out of there anytime soon. I’d really like to see more of the people back in Story Brooke, but for now I do look forward to watching this show every week.

Once-Upon-a-Time-in-Wonderland-Title-CardOnce Upon a Time in Wonderland:

This is a spin-off from the above show and is in its first season. Basically, it is about Alice in Wonderland as she tries to save her true love from Jafar of Agraba. The Queen is also pretty evil.

I watch this show because of the story, the characters and the concept. One thing I am a little disappointed in is the lack of budget they must have. The set just looks horrible most of the time. Seriously. Like it was put together by some high school drama club or something. Other than that–which I try to look past– the show is pretty cool so far. I am anxiously awaiting the moment that Alice and Cyrus reunite.

the-originals-posterThe Originals:

Ah, another spin-off show in its first season. Who needs new ideas when the old ones can blossom into something new? Anyway, this show follows the original vampire family from The Vampire Diaries. Taking place in New Orleans, this show has a lot of flair.

I really love the idea of the main characters being anti-heroes in this show. Klaus, Rebecca and Elijah, (not sure if I spelled those correctly) are known for being Super Evil, Pretty Evil, and Sorta Evil from TVD show. I like that fact that they are put into these situations with Marcel, a guy from their past. It makes for good TV.

Vampire-diaries-season-4The Vampire Diaries:

TVD is in its fifth season, I believe. I’m liking this season much more than last season, that is for sure. For those of you who haven’t watched this show, you really should. (It’s on NETFLIX!)

It’s been a long journey for these characters and they are now in “the college years.” I want to see it continue, but I do feel that it maybe only has one or two  more seasons left. This season has definitely been interesting, but now that ***SPOILER ALERT*** Silas, Quetzia (Spelling again? I hate the names in the Vampire Diaries world), and Crazy Pants are all dead, I’m not sure what is next besides Bonnie’s little predicament. Oh and Stefan’s thing, but then, when isn’t he going through a thing? Seriously. He has more problems that all the other characters combined.

32370Dracula:

Last, but certainly not least, my FAVORITE show this fall is Dracula. For those of you not in the loop, Dracula is modernized, but Victorian era version of Bram Stoker’s Dracula. There is drama, romance, and ACTION!! Plus, you know, Jonathan Rhys Meyers if those other things don’t interest you. He’s one hot Dracula.

The characters are all pretty awesome. The story is paced perfectly and it’s so glamorously Victorian that I can barely handle it. If you love the Victorian era like I do, you better watch this show. You will not be disappointed.

Well, there you have it! I’d love to hear about your favorite shows or your opinion on these shows, so leave a comment! It’s easy!

Leave a Reply

