MSP Author Spotlight: Britt Nunes

 MSP Author Spotlight!

For the next few months, Tuesdays on my blog will feature one of my fellow Martin Sisters Publishing authors. There are a bunch of us, and we all write in various genres, so enjoy the fun stuff included in these posts and maybe even check out the MSP website.

Today’s feature is Etched by Britt Nunes.

 

Etched BookcoverBlurb:

She was found abandoned.
Her name forgotten.
Her memory taken.
In a decaying world ravaged by an untamable forest, seventeen-year-old Basil had a comfortably secluded life.
She lived by a few unspoken rules ~ NEVER cross into the forbidden wing of the Manor, don’t trust any OUTSIDERS, and to ALWAYS keep her etching covered.
Ever since she had been discovered, she always followed these rules ~ until, Basil’s etching begins to burn, memories start rushing back, and a silver-eyed boy, an outsider, appears.
Basil soon uncovers why these whispered regulations were put into effect, not only to protect her but everyone around her.

Teaser Excerpt:

I yanked my arm out of his hold and stumbled sideways into the trunk of a tree. I turned to face him, making the tree a safeguard for my back, and eyed him warily. He stepped closer with his palms facing me, open and calm. I couldn’t speak; words evaporated off my tongue every time I opened my mouth. That was when I saw the silver glinting from his eyes. I took a step closer to him; fragments of truth lying in his silver eyes pulled me unwillingly toward him. I reached out and gripped his paper dust mask with my fingertips. He didn’t flinch or back away from me. He stood still and unmoving as he let me pull his mask from his nose and mouth. He seemed to grow younger, looking closer to my age in a matter of seconds. My fingers dropped from the mask, leaving it to hang around his neck, and I stared at the face of the silver-eyed boy from the forest, the one I was told didn’t exist.

Find the book in all available formats at Martin Sisters Publishing.

(Sent) Britt Nunes Author Pic.Author Bio:

I write to give my literary lungs a stretch – to express and explore. I write because I’m a dork that’s addicted to rich words, suspenseful stories, and massive amounts of coffee. So people can be whisked away for as long as their nose is safely tucked inside my story. For the teenager that’s trapped inside my body that clamors for more pages to read. I write out of pure insanity, weirdoness, and overall, love.

Find her at: http://nunesbritt.wordpress.com/

One thought on “MSP Author Spotlight: Britt Nunes

Leave a Reply

